The Goth Family & the local show.

On Saturday we took the kids to the local agricultural show. It was your standard fare of wood chopping and horse events.The kids are not into these things at all.We ventured into the arts and crafts hall to view the quilting and hand made goodies.I love all that stuff, I admired a quilt that was black and red.I got goth girl to read the details tag for me, it was made by a 84 year old.I wanted to cry.SmutMan had a grand conversation with an older lady over the fruit cakes.We love fruit cake in the Goth home.The kids where getting antsy and so we proceeded to the animal hall. I had a chat with some beautiful chickens & roosters, I asked them how they felt being confined to such a small cage, they responed with “peck peck”. I saw what I can only describe as a Rooster on steroids, it was bloody huge.We looked at wood turning,goth boy was intrigued by that, he said that the smoothness of the timber made him feel good(god bless Aspergers & sensory intergration).We checked out a sheep having a hair cut, we patted the sheep.Goth girl went on a ride or 2 but goth boy had no interest in them.We went to the baby animal display where my inner child came out.We all went in and I cuddled a lamb so much I was going to take him home.We had a pack of piglets chasing us around,I fell in love with them all.I asked the young man how much a piggy was $70.00 a bargain.He said they make good eating.I said NO I want him as a pet.I picked up a duck, chicken and before we left I picked up a spotty little piggy and cuddled him.SmutMan took pictures of me reviving my youth, for the first time in ages I felt so content.Animals are the best people.I love all of them, except I wouldn’t be so personal with a snake or spider,They have their place in society too though.

About A Goth In The Sun

I am an old Goth in an Emo world. Sometimes my blog can be serious sometimes just silly. It is hard to write about abuse at length & that is why they are infrequant. View all posts by A Goth In The Sun

Leave a Reply

