CHAMPIX & The Goth.

Today is the first day of my journey into non smoking.I tried a few years ago and failed.This time though I have set myself a goal, you see being a old goth with numerous health problems has taken its toll.I am in need of 2 operations this year.My shoulder is rooted no other word can describe it.I want a titanium replacement,Goth terminator woman. I also have to have a bum camera(colonoscopy).Little goth daughter was very disturbed when I discussed this with her a while ago.She asked me how on earth they fit a camera up your crack.She is a charmer but she is beautiful.I had to explain it was no Pentax they where using but a thin snake like contraption, she shuddered still.My age is scaring me and the whole thought of having anesthetic and not waking up is terrifying me.Son of a Goth is taking it in his stride, he is very matter of fact and asked if I was dying. I reassured him I was not.Champix makes you nauseus & can cause mood swings,yay for me.It has been linked to suicidal thoughts, double yay.Thank goth for Valium.I decided to give up now as the school holidays has started and I have no reason to be stressing about kids and lockdowns.Albiet there was a stabbing 2 suburbs away last night, I am sick of the senseless violence.It is rife.Anyway I have signed up with the CHAMPIX site they send you daily tasks and affirmations.Today is “Gentle exersize”so people this is my gentle exersize it’s called thinking and typing.See you tomorrow.

About A Goth In The Sun

I am an old Goth in an Emo world. Sometimes my blog can be serious sometimes just silly. It is hard to write about abuse at length & that is why they are infrequant. View all posts by A Goth In The Sun

Leave a Reply

