The Goth family are going South.

It was decided many months ago that the Goth household needed a holiday & what better place than Melbourne.Up until 3pm today we were going to drive, but then SmutMan decided flying was the much more saner option, we sat and waited for the babies to finish school and I mentally tallied the economics of it.Hmm 3 days driving 2 overnight stays in Bates inspired hotel or under 2 hours to utter comfort.Comfort won hands down.I am by nature a creature of habit,so are the kids.We like climate controlled situations and at least 4 stars tacked onto the end of our choice of accomodation.We have a lot planned for our week away, best of all I get to catch up with friends.Food is high on my list, I miss real food.the only culture around here is in the back of peoples fridges.We plan to pack light so we can purchase some uber cool Melbournian clothing.Wich brings me to my dilema of shoes and the idea of transporting them back home.Last time we went away we hired a van to drive back,I managed to stockpile the back with boxes of boots and new found clothes.I am a boot tragic.Smut Man has a mission to get more tattoos as he entered the inked world with a bang last year.I have one more to get I keep telling myself.I swear just one more.The kids are so excited they are loving the idea of a whole new city to explore,Museums, Art Galleries they soak it all up.I am so proud of them both for having a thrist for knowledge.Our little girl and I sat online the other night checking all the fine eateries and attractions.Food is huge in the Goth Household we love a diverse range of edibles.I am desperate for a real wog feed, very un pc way of saying I miss my food cooked by someone else.It’s a week of no dishes except those made in our unit and even then theres a dishwasher,something I do not own here.I am counting down the days til we leave.MELBOURNE WATCH OUT THE GOTH FAMILY IS COMING

About A Goth In The Sun

I am an old Goth in an Emo world. Sometimes my blog can be serious sometimes just silly. It is hard to write about abuse at length & that is why they are infrequant. View all posts by A Goth In The Sun

Leave a Reply

