Where does society go from here?

A simple question isn’t it.In the last few days so much has happened around me. A police officer has been killed, we have averaged 2 hold ups every 3 days &  people are becoming very tense. Schools are having lockdowns every other day & roads are corderned off due to the spate of robberies. Families have been killed.Drug addicts have accosted ambulance drivers for Morphine and the list goes on. Every time we drop the children off at school I am worried, worried more than usual. As much as they need an education they also need to be safe and just at the moment I don’t have faith that they are. Having children is hard, it’s scary and we try  do our hardest to elay their fears. Having said that, they see the news they hear the stories and they are certainly understand the predicament we are facing.If money wasn’t an issue we would be out of here ASAP. In all my life I have never felt so unsettled in my own home. Since we were robbed a few months ago I  have made my husband check the house before we go in. I check and re check locks.I jump at noises, I am super vigilent.Our neighbour is a pub manager,he has 3 little kids and a lovely wife.Each afternoon when he leaves for work I honestly hope he makes it home safe. I really do wonder where society is heading and if I really want to be a part of it.

About A Goth In The Sun

I am an old Goth in an Emo world. Sometimes my blog can be serious sometimes just silly. It is hard to write about abuse at length & that is why they are infrequant. View all posts by A Goth In The Sun

Leave a Reply

