Why?

Why do humans feel the need to deprive another of love, to rob them of life and then take their own.

Why did I watch the news last night and sit in utter disbelief that but a stones throw away a murder had taken place and a little girl was missing.The news interviewed neighbours who had heard the screaming YET FAILED to ring the police.The bloody AFP building is 1 block away for gods sake.

Why is that when I tried to sleep last night all I could do was lay and wring my hands and pray, and pray that somewhere somehow that the person responsible for  this had the decency to leave her at a servo or a hospital or somewhere.

Why is it when I got out of bed this morning my husband looked at me and relayed the news of what had transpired in the hours that had passed.That my heart caved in and I looked at my own beautiful kids and I felt like I was going to crumble into a heap.I did not know these people or anything.Yet we lived so close that we had probably passed each other in the weeks prior to this tragedy.A gutless, spineless bastard who robbed these souls of their lives.And for WHAT? Revenge, satisfaction, the lowest act a so called human can do.

Why do I feel like society has become so fucked that they cannot distinguish a fight over the screams of someone being killed is beyond me.That nobody wants to get “Involved” anymore.One phone call to the police just bloody one that’s what it would of taken.The poor kid may well have been saved.

Why does this shit keep happening.

About A Goth In The Sun

I am an old Goth in an Emo world. Sometimes my blog can be serious sometimes just silly. It is hard to write about abuse at length & that is why they are infrequant. View all posts by A Goth In The Sun

Leave a Reply

