R.I.P MILKY OUR MUCH LOVED GUINEA PIG

Today is a sad sad day.One of our 2 guinea pigs died,his name was Milky. I love my animals with a passion and when Smut Man returned from feeding our piggies this morning he told me of Milky’s passing. I cried and cried. I came outside although I didn’t want to I did.There he was lifeless, our little white/albino piggy. Smut Man dug him a grave and I spoke to Milo his best mate and companion.I am sad for Milo too, as he has lost his mate. We buried Milky in the garden and I bought a little white vase to go on his final resting spot along with some white pebbles.The saddest part is having to tell the kids, they have had fish die but they where still young, the piggies where a birthday present a few years ago for our boy.We are dreading 3pm.So Milky you are free,in red capsicum and cos lettuce heaven.

About A Goth In The Sun

I am an old Goth in an Emo world. Sometimes my blog can be serious sometimes just silly. It is hard to write about abuse at length & that is why they are infrequant. View all posts by A Goth In The Sun

2 responses to “R.I.P MILKY OUR MUCH LOVED GUINEA PIG

  • Robbo

    That is sad, hope the kids are ok, any reason why only one? I hope Milo lives “Long Time” Might need a companion…

  • A Goth In The Sun

    Hey Robbo, Poor old Milky died of old age.Milo is a bit younger.The kids are so upset especially our daughter who is 8.I have rang the pet store and have asked them to ring me when their next lot of boy piggies come in.Milo is looking so sad and alone.

Leave a Reply

