When I grow up……

When I was a child I had a vivid imagination, one of escapism.I would dream of the perfect family.The mum the dad and siblings that I could play with. Nothing fancy or too far fetched just “Normal”. In reality that wasn’t the case. My father was a mysoginistic bastard who would beat my mother every other day. Before I was born she was a pro in Kings X. He had her working the streets at 16. He was working with my uncle and it was 1971, I guess you could call it the “Hey day” of the seedy strip of road that eventually I would spend 2 decades of my life travelling back and forth to for his jobs. I had many “Uncles” and a lot of pro’s I had to call “Aunty”. I didn’t know any better. Time went past and she fell pregnant with me, he was delighted at the thought of a son..well what a fuck up I was then. A girl. We had a charmed life of money and a social network that spanned from crooks to coppers.I was showered with gifts, so and so would buy me this and that, I didn’t know that these gifts where meant to placate me. 8 days before my 8th birthday she left. It had been planned for some time.He had threatned her in the past that if she ever left and took me he would kill her and everyone that helped her escape.He meant it.So she went alone. I came home from school to find him laying on the floor sobbing with a hand gun by his side.”Your fucking mother is a cunt nothing but a cunt you are just like her”. He did track her down with the help of my uncles.He dragged her back from sydney held her captive for almost a week. He drugged her, beat her until I was brave enough to tell a teacher at school what was happening.The police came, the told him ever so nicely to let her go, and so he did.It took 3 years before I saw her again, but by then the damage was already done.He would go away on business, I would be sent to “the aunties” or “uncles” We owned several “Mens retreats” brothels whatever you want to call them.The children of the workers had a special retreat.Fully equiped with a little kitchen, bathroom and play areas. It was an old mansion in Ourimbah. You can still see it when you drive up the highway, as the RTA requested when the new M1 was being built.The place makes me shudder to this day. He had wired that place up like fort knox.Cameras in every room.The purpose of this was for future bribery, because god knows no politician wants to be caught using the service of a pro even if it is a high end one.

Ok I am going to stop now,I can’t write at great length about these things,I feel ill when I type as it is.But I need to get it out.If I could I would scream it to the world but I can’t.

About A Goth In The Sun

I am an old Goth in an Emo world. Sometimes my blog can be serious sometimes just silly. It is hard to write about abuse at length & that is why they are infrequant. View all posts by A Goth In The Sun

Leave a Reply

