What is wrong with people today?

Lately it has come to my attention that there is a lot of fuckwits breathing precious oxygen. I am rapidly becoming very cynical. Yesterday for example, I had collected the kids from school and whilst walking up the road I came across a group of people gathered around a woman sitting on the ground. I stopped as I am an ex RN. The woman was hysterical…why you ask.Well she had left her toddler in a locked car for 40 fucking minutes.She had FORGOT he was there. I am sorry but who forget their child in all seriousness. I gave the kid a once over, told her to get him to the hospital to have him properly hydrated..Well here was her response..”but the department of families will get notified” Yeh love I know it’s called procedure…I was fuming. My kids stood with me as I tried to explain the severity of his dehydrated state. The poor kid was limp and his eyes where glazed over.FOR FUCKS SAKE TAKE HIM NOW. I had no mobile on me and she is bloody lucky I didn’t. I would of called an ambulance.In the end I walked home, utterly disgusted in her attitude and worried for a child that isn’t even mine. So after all that I was so tired we decided to get chinese..we go to pick it up and the fucking battery dies. Stuck in a car park I text a wonderful friend, she drives a fair way to help us jump start the car..In the time though we are sitting in the car park not one person asks if we are ok..Bonnet up me pacing but hey no biggie just keep walking arseholes.Years ago people did stop, people offered help.These days it’s a mentality of me me me fucking me.Finally home, we get to eat the kids play for a while and poor smut man is still sick.This morning I had to drag my arse out of bed, get the kids ready as they have trial testing for the next 3 days.Yay mother of god I am totally over society these days.SO MY FINAL WORDS FOR TODAY ARE.”PLEASE PEOPLE GROW A BRAIN AND A CONCIENCE.”

About A Goth In The Sun

I am an old Goth in an Emo world. Sometimes my blog can be serious sometimes just silly. It is hard to write about abuse at length & that is why they are infrequant. View all posts by A Goth In The Sun

Leave a Reply

